Jim Mullins, COME ON DOWN!!

I can almost hear Bob Barker calling my name. This whole YouTube thing has just been nuts. Every time I turn around there is some new offer coming down the pipe. So far I’ve been approached by 3 different news agencies and one sports talk radio channel. One of the news agencies just happens to be NHK, Japan’s largest. To be honest I think I was more thrilled about them contacting me than the others. I mean, it’s great having all this international notoriety, but it’s even more awesome having it come back to your own backyard.

I contacted NHK this evening and gave them everything they were asking. They said they were thinking over a few pieces so basically all I can really do is hope that they decide on mine. Guess I just have to wait and see. But I gotta tell you the truth, I’m really itching for something big to happen like this. The wait is killing me. It almost feels like that feeling you get when you’re driving and you reach into the back seat to grab something, and it’s just at the tips of your fingers, and no matter how far you try to stretch you pretty much maxed out your limit and you can only get the top knuckle squeeze on it but it’s too heavy to pick up like that…….imagine a 1.5 liter thermos or something.

Anyway, just wanted to post an update on here.

 

As always, y’all come back, I’ll leave a light on for ya.

MULLY

About MULLY

ex-pat American living in Japan since 1991. Love to play guitar and billiards. Love my Cincinnati Bengals too. Who-Dey!!
This entry was posted in Things I think about. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jim Mullins, COME ON DOWN!!

  1. softypapa says:

    Thanks for keeping us posted, Jim. The new blog looks great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

