When the music’s over…..

So last night was the big gig I was whining about in an early blog entry. Just as I had suspected we weren’t entirely prepared. There were mistakes all over the place. Hey, I hold myself accountable for quite a few of them, many of them actually, so it’s not like I’m trying to lay the blame off on the other guys. I probably made more errors then the others…..except for maybe the drummer. Bad thing for him though is that his mistakes are noticed right away, mine can be covered up by a facial gesture. Another thing about this drummer is that his timing is really bad. He has no inner sense of time. You know how you’ve seen bands end a song by strumming out the last chord for 8 or 12 beats then the drummer does one of those “badudududdump” things and then everyone hits that ending? Well, he doesn’t have the inner sense of the timing for that “badudududdump” thing. He watches us to see where we’re at when it should be the other way around. Oh well, I don’t want to make my blog into something like this so we’ll end that talk there.

Overall, even with the mistakes, it was a killer show. I may be biased but I think we were the funnest band there. Maybe not technically the best, but we were definitely the most fun. Our set list was comprised of Billy Idol, Gary Moore, AC/DC, and KISS. You can’t go wrong with a set with AC/DC making an appearance. We did a 5 song AC/DC medley. Started off with For Those About to Rock then into a Dirty Deeds/TNT hybrid that we worked out, then into You Shook Me All Night Long, Whole Lotta Rosie, and ended it with Back In Black. Then we did Rock ‘n Roll All Nite as an encore. The crowd really came alive when we were doing the AC/DC stuff. There was one guy out in the middle of the crowd just going nuts. I was feeding off of him the entire time. I wish we would have had a few more for him. hehe! Yeah, technically not the best but definitely the coolest.

Short entry here but I just wanted to tell you about the night. I had a great time.

Y’all come back, I’ll leave a light on for ya,

MULLY

About MULLY

ex-pat American living in Japan since 1991. Love to play guitar and billiards. Love my Cincinnati Bengals too. Who-Dey!!
This entry was posted in Things I think about. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

