Where ya been?

Hey, sorry for not posting anything the past couple of weeks. I’ve been busier than a one legged man in an ass kicking contest. As most of you know I’m a school teacher in Japan. Every other year we have a group of Australian students and teachers visit our school for a week. The students from down under homestay with our students. The teachers either stay at a hotel or if a homestay is available they’ll go that way. This year I hosted 2 teachers in my home. They arrived on Tuesday and left on Saturday. You know, it’s funny how you can get attached to people in such a short time.

This past week has been pretty hectic to say the least. It’s funny because for the time that they were here I was basically offline. I wasn’t uploading anything here, my YouTube channel was updated sporadically at best, I wasn’t tweeting, Facebook was neglected. It’s weird but I kind of got a nostalgic feeling of what life was like before the internet. I didn’t really miss it all that much…..but I felt a little guilty leaving you guys out in the cold like that.

Anyway, the Christmas season is upon us and the end of another year is bearing down. It seems like we get through the new year holidays and before you know it we’re back here again. This coming year is going to be a big one for me and I want to bring all of you along for the ride. Watch for a new section to my blog coming up within the next few days. I don’t want to let the cat out of the bag just yet but trust me, it should be interesting.

Sorry that this entry doesn’t cause any giggles. Maybe I should sign off with a joke to make up for it…..

Three men died on Christmas Eve and were met by Saint Peter at the pearly gates.

“In honor of this holy season,” Saint Peter said, “You must each possess something that symbolizes Christmas to get into heaven.”

The first man fumbled through his pockets and pulled out a lighter. He flicked it on. “It represents a candle,” he said.

“You may pass through the pearly gates,” Saint Peter said.

The second man reached into his pocket and pulled out a set of keys. He shook them and said, “They’re bells.”

Saint Peter said, “You may pass through the pearly gates.”

The third man started searching desperately through his pockets and finally pulled out a pair of women’s panties.

St. Peter looked at the man with a raised eyebrow and asked, “‘And just what do those symbolize?”

The man replied, “These are Carol’s.”

 

Badump-di-di-dump!! Thank you, I’m here all week.

Y’all come back, I’ll leave the light on for ya,

MULLY

 

About MULLY

ex-pat American living in Japan since 1991. Love to play guitar and billiards. Love my Cincinnati Bengals too. Who-Dey!!
This entry was posted in Things I think about. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where ya been?

  1. Kerri says:

    Hi Jim and Tomoko
    I’m one of those two teachers and I’ve just arrived home to Australia. The first thing I did was find your posts, after having a bourbon & coke, and have I missed that. My stomach hurts after reading your description of using a Japanese toilet. Love you guys, and looking for the baked cheesecake recipe.

    • Hey, Kerri. Glad you made it back alright. I hope everyone had a good time while they were here. Tomoko and I were just talking about how fun it would have been to have the two of you back here this weekend, we went to the Italian restaurant. Oh, the cheesecake video got deleted by mistake. I’ll be making another on later this week so look out for it then. BTW, my Toothpick video has been nominated for Video of the Year at Youtube. Go to my channel for a quick tutorial on how to vote. It’s titled “Vote for Me”. You can see it at

      htt://www.youtube.com/user/warmothstrat

      It’ll play automatically from there. Spread it around and get everyone voting. hehe!!
      Talk to you soon,
      Jim

Leave a Reply

