In the beginning….

God said, let there be pizza. I don’t know how I got so out of shape. Well, actually, I do know. I’m lazy and I like to eat. I like to snack on things, especially late at night. Nothing is better than sitting down to watch TV with something to snack on. I also like foods that are fattening. I don’t eat a lot of junky crap like cakes and candies etc… but I’ll easily sit down to dinner and wolf down 2 tonkatsu without blinking an eye. Tonkatsu is a deep fried pork cutlet. I like it with rice and curry. And I’m not opposed to sitting down at 9 o’clock at night and eating like that. It’s something I need to stop. I also need to start getting more exercise. Now, I’m not talking about working in a gym 7 nights a week until I’m about to die, but 3 evenings a week doing full body workouts and some cardio will definitely do me some good.

I’m inviting you along for the ride. Now, I’ll post in this area of the blog as often as I can but I’ll mainly be doing updates on my youtube channel. Either way, I hope you guys are along for the ride.

Might as well start right now. For breakfast this morning I had 1 egg, some oatmeal, and 3 or 4 small pieces of chicken. I once again didn’t drink anything with breakfast. I really believe that water will be a key ingredient in this endeavor. I need to drink plenty of water at each meal and plenty in between meals. My initial goal is 2.5 to 3 liters a day. I’ll try not to forget at lunch.

Now, I have one thing that I need to point out, I have reactive hypoglycemia. I need to stay away from sugars and simple carbs as much as possible. High protein/low carb and the carbs need to be complex. So, there will be times where you see me eating peanuts. I know they are high in fat but they are also high in protein and I won’t be eating a jar at a time. Probably a handful or 2 a day as a snack. With the hypo I need to eat something every 2 to 3 hours. So, main meals will be cut down to half size. When you’re eating every 2 hours you don’t really need full plates of food. I’ve done this once before with great success. I lost over 100lbs. Only problem is I strayed and put it all back on. This time I need to dedicate myself to making a lifestyle change instead of thinking that I’m only doing this until I reach my goal.

Anyway, I’ll be getting the full starting stats here this week so we know what we’re looking at. The ultimate goal is minus 50-60kg. I’m going to do them in 10kg sessions. Initial goal is minus 10-15kgs by my birthday, February 12th.

I hope you guys are following along and if there is anyone out there that would like to join me you’re more than welcome. Also, comments in this area of the blog will be highly appreciated. Watch what I’m doing, read here and watch on my YouTube channel, and if you have any advice, jokes, criticisms, whatever, feel free to chime in.

This should be fun…..and a total pain in the ……..

Peace out,

MULLY

About MULLY

ex-pat American living in Japan since 1991. Love to play guitar and billiards. Love my Cincinnati Bengals too. Who-Dey!!
This entry was posted in Takin' it all off!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

