Goodbye 2010

Well, kids, today is December 31, 2010, the last day of the year. Looking back at this past year I really don’t have much to complain about. Everyone around me stayed healthy. What else can you ask for? I know people complain about money problems, bills, bitching about work etc… but as long as you get through these 365 days in one piece, and don’t lose anyone along the way, I think you did pretty good. Here’s to getting through the next 365 as well as we did these.

Now, this time of year really makes me sad. As I sit here and type this I can see the schedule for the NFL and I see that my Bengals only have one game left. The end of the season always bums me out. I don’t follow any other sports beside football, and I should actually narrow that down to Bengals football. I don’t care about the playoffs and the SuperBowl unless the Bengals are involved. I just don’t watch other teams. The next 8 months are grueling as far as that goes. Once the camps begin the football news starts up and then I start getting excited about the season.

As most of you probably already know, since I’m assuming most of my viewers are from my Facebook friends….which are mainly Cincinnatians, the Bengals had a horrible season this year. 10 straight losses. God, I don’t remember ever seeing a season this bad. Especially after the off season we had by picking up all these weapons. I really thought that this year was going to be the one. How wrong was I?!? Well, time to put it behind us and start looking forward to next season. Regardless of how bad they do, they are my team and I will stick with them no matter what. I think that will make a winning season that much sweeter.

Well, not really much to talk about today. The sun is setting outside my window so there are just a few hours left for 2010. I hope everyone had a good year and I wish only the best for you in 2011.

Y’all come back, I’ll leave the light on for ya,

MULLY

About MULLY

ex-pat American living in Japan since 1991. Love to play guitar and billiards. Love my Cincinnati Bengals too. Who-Dey!!
This entry was posted in Things I think about. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

