I have an audience????

I received the most amazing letter this morning from someone that I haven’t seen since I was a child, and pretty much thought that I’d never see or have any contact with again. Not because we wanted to avoid each other, but because it’s just been so long that, for myself, I never imagined a way to ever find her. The power of Facebook has made it so our paths would cross once again, and I am so glad that she found me.

In the message I received from her this morning she was telling me how she enjoys reading my blog entries and watching my videos on YouTube. The way she expressed her feelings though really brightened up my day. You know, I do these blog entries, and the videos on YouTube, as a way to let people know what my life is like in Japan. I never really thought that I had an audience other than my friends, and a few strangers, that were watching with slight amusement at my stupidity in life. I never imagined that anyone out there would have any interest in what I have to say, at least not to a point that it “brightens” their day. <wink> A friend of mine here in Japan kept pushing me to start a YouTube channel and a blog but I never really thought I had anything to offer to the world. The only reason I got started was to see if I could do it. I never really thought that I had any writing skills. I mean, I just sit here and write down what’s rolling around inside this little pea sitting on my shoulders. How anyone finds that crap interesting is beyond me. haha!!

Marie Whelen Senefeld, no relation to Jerry, thank you so much for your kind words. You have absolutely no idea how good it made me feel to read your note this morning. Just knowing that you are out there waiting for the next installment makes me want to do the best I can to keep a smile on your face. I’d also like to let you know that I am so glad that our paths have crossed again and that we will be able to continue down this road we call life in the same lane. Thank you so much.

And to anyone else out there that may be keeping up with me, thank you too. There aren’t many comments around my blogs but I can see in the dashboard that people are dropping in, and I thank you for that. Your support is appreciated more than you will ever know.

Y’all come back, I’ll leave the light on for ya.

MULLY

 

About MULLY

ex-pat American living in Japan since 1991. Love to play guitar and billiards. Love my Cincinnati Bengals too. Who-Dey!!
This entry was posted in Things I think about. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I have an audience????

  1. JY69 says:

    i think you can have a larger audience…like your humor in your writing and your vlogging. keep up the good work!

  2. Marie Whelen??!! Kelly McNally!! James Mullins!!!!! all people (and many more) I thought I would never cross paths with ever again in this life. WOW!
    Just a side note my youngest loves your FB comments, he logs onto my Moms FB account.
    Keep the light on, makes you easier to find

    • I think you and I would have found each other eventually. You know, I hadn’t talked to you in over 20 years easily and when I called you up on the phone that day a few months ago it was like a day hadn’t gone by. Dude, you’re actually in one of my blog entries here.

  3. Aaron says:

    You definitely have decent writing chops, Mully. This compliment comes from a newspaper editor, so you should feel flattered, mister. 🙂

    Keep up those videos!

    • Well, I sincerely appreciate that. I have no formal writing skills, I just jot down what’s rolling around in my pea. I’m glad to see so many people keeping up with me, and enjoying it.

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention I have an audience???? | Warmoth_Strat -- Topsy.com

  5. Kerri says:

    Hi Mully
    I made the cheesecake and added some swirls of melted dark chocolate mixed with a 3rd of the mixture. (and see I used ‘rd) The kids thought it was great. It was a winner, one to make again for a special occasion. Yeah, I check out your words every couple of days and the aussie kids will love your little diversions of “there goes a shinkansen” and the drink vending machines. Your posts are great.

    • Thanks, Kerri. Glad you rocked the cheesecake and it was a success. We made chocolate brownies with a really thin cheesecakey type layer on top for New Years. Oh my God were they good. hahaha!! Love chocolate.

Leave a Reply

