Thingz That Suck

I’m not sure how many of you reading this follow me on YouTube. In *my* mind I just assume that everyone here came from YouTube. That may not be the case though so I thought I’d do a little write up about my other adventures with social media.

I would say my main focus is YouTube. My main channel can be found at the link below

http://www.youtube.com/warmothstrat

On that channel I just pretty much document the things that are happening in my life. Not always the most exciting things to watch but I have a really solid group of subscribers that comment on a regular basis. If any of you are reading this, I thank you all. You guys are not just names on a screen to me. Tomoko and I talk about you guys all the time. For those that have revealed their real names to us, that is how we refer to you when we’re talking. I honestly feel like I know most of you guys and I hope we do get to meet face to face some day.

I also have another channel called “ThingzThatSuck“, which you can find here

http://www.youtube.com/thingzthatsuck

This channel is an outlet for me to do a little acting……if you want to call it that. It also gives me a chance to do comedy…..or at least the things that I find humorous. You see, the videos on this channel are exactly as the name states, Thingz That Suck!!! I try to find things from our daily lives that just make you say “Aww, that sucks!” and put it on video. I upload one video per week on this channel and uploads are scheduled for late Sunday evening, Japan time. So far I’m 9 episodes into this and having a great time. Only problem is that I’m beginning to run short on ideas. I have quite a few things in my head, but they don’t seem like they would transfer to video very well. I’m already seeing how this can become a pain in the ass for me as the ideas begin to dwindle. I may have bitten off more than I can chew. If I had kept these on my main channel then I could easily excuse taking a week off here and there. Since they are on their own channel though….nope, I gotta do it. But I tell ya what, I have high hopes for this channel. If you haven’t seen any of the videos head on over and check them out. Each one, except for Vol.1, are around 1 minute in running time so you won’t be sitting there all day watching them. If you like what you see there make sure to subscribe, and pass the info on to your friends and have them subscribe. I really want this channel to grow.

Anyway, if you do head over, and if you have any ideas, leave them in the comments on any video or in the channel comments section.

You guys have a great weekend!!

Y’all come back, I’ll leave the light on for ya,

MULLY

About MULLY

ex-pat American living in Japan since 1991. Love to play guitar and billiards. Love my Cincinnati Bengals too. Who-Dey!!
This entry was posted in Things I think about. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thingz That Suck

  1. LylesBrother says:

    I love your new channel and look forward to future uploads. It’s ok with me if you drop the “one a week” schedule and simply upload as ideas hit ya. You could even make a clever transition from the one a week model to the open model with a “I have no idea for a video this week. That sucks” episode. 🙂 Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

